Vasia Kalavri is a co-recipient of the ACM SIGMOD’23 Systems Award

The SIGMOD Systems Award is awarded to an individual or set of individuals to recognize the development of a software or hardware system whose technical contributions have had significant impact on the theory or practice of large-scale data management systems. This year the award recognizes Apache Flink, which greatly expanded the use of stream data-processing. The award recognizes the contributions of Marton Balassi, Paris Carbone, Ufuk Celebi, Stephan Ewen, Gyula Fora, Fabian Hueske, Seif Haridi, Vasiliki Kalavri, Asterios Katsifodimos, Aljoscha Krettek, Volker Markl, Robert Metzger, Till Rohrmann, Kostas Tzoumas, Daniel Warneke, and the Apache Flink Community.