Ph.D. Students

london_bard1

Current PhD students are listed below. Click on a name to view a full profile.

A B C D EG H I J KM N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Alba_PhotoKen Alba
Primary fields: novel, philosophy, media studies, digital humanities, film, gender
kenalba@bu.edu

 

JPMB department photo Julia Mix Barrington 

Primary fields: early modern drama, early modern poetry, early modern travel narratives
jpmb@bu.edu

stock

Chris Bartlett
cabart@bu.edu

stockEric Bjornson
ericlb@bu.edu

pardisPardis Dabashi 
Primary fields:
French and Anglo-American modernism, film, narrative, the novel
pdabashi@bu.edu


stockJames Brophy
jbrophy@bu.edu

Greg Chase
Primary fields: 
American modernism, British modernism, ordinary language philosophy, Southern literature


gregchs@bu.edu

 

drauckersquare

Shannon Draucker
Primary fields: 
Victorian literature; the novel; music-literature studies; history of science; women’s, gender, and sexuality studies
sdraucke@bu.edu

 

christianR. Christian Engley
Primary fields:
British and Irish modernism, film and film theory, lyric poetry, Marxism, psychoanalysis, gender and sexuality studies
rcengley@bu.edu


NausheenNausheen Eusuf
Primary fields: 
poetry & poetics, aesthetics, language & subjectivity
neusuf@bu.edu


Florian Gargaillo Profile PicFlorian Gargaillo
Primary fields:
modern and contemporary poetry; twentieth-century literature; poetry and rhetoric; translation
fgargail@bu.edu

 

square goldAlexandra Gold
Primary fields: 
Poetry and poetics, modern and postmodern poetry, literature and the visual arts, women’s, gender, and sexuality studies
agold25@bu.edu

 

Gowan_picEmily Gowen
Primary fields: Nineteenth-Century American and transatlantic fiction, cultural studies, intellectual history, critical race studies, gender and sexuality studies, ethics of reading, history of art, history of the book, print culture
egowen@bu.edu

 

Ethan_KingEthan King
Primary Fields: global modernism, global contemporary, spatial studies, urban political ecology, anthropocene, the body, phenomenology, ethics, precarity
eeking@bu.edu

 

Annael Jonas-Paneth
Primary fields: 
nineteenth-century British literature, the novel, literature and the visual arts, the Bildungsroman, Victorian poetry, Romantic influence
annaeljp@bu.edu

 

 

Lacey_photoKristin Lacey
Primary fields: 
nineteenth- and twentieth-century American fiction, satire, gender and sexuality studies
klacey@bu.edu

 

amacconochie grad profile pictureAlex Macconochie
Primary fields:
medieval and early modern drama, history, law, Bakhtin, performance theory
aamaccon@bu.edu


jonnajarian
Jon Najarian
Primary fields: modernism, philosophy, narrative
joncn@bu.edu

 

 

stockKorine Powers
klpowers@bu.edu


stockRachel Ravina
rravina@bu.edu


stockJacqueline Retalis
jrjmr7@yahoo.com


stockBrian Russo
brusso@bu.edu

weird close up sideways

Noa Saunders

Primary fields: 20th century poetry, contemporary poetry, transatlantic modernism, textual studies, linguistics, pragmatics
noars@bu.edu

 

Croan_GradProfilePicTalia M. Vestri 
Primary fields: 
British Romanticism; Victorian literature; lyric poetry; marriage plot novels; women’s, gender, and sexuality studies; family and kinship studies; queer theory; film and visual arts
tmvcroan@bu.edu
stockRyan Weberling
Primary fields: 
transatlantic modernism; history of fiction and empire; forms of life narrative; gender, sexuality, and critical race studies; digital humanities.
ryanweb@bu.edu

 

patrickwhitmarshPatrick Whitmarsh
Primary fields:
science fiction, Anglo-American modernism, postmodernism, posthumanism, systems theory, communications theory
pwhitmar@bu.edu