Ph.D. Students

london_bard1

Current PhD students are listed below. Click on a name to view a full profile.

A B C D EG H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Ken Alba
Primary fields: novel, philosophy, media studies, digital humanities, film, gender
kenalba@bu.edu

 

 

Evan Arndt
Primary fields: 
Global anglophone and postcolonial literature, west African fiction, the post-secular, Marxism, film
earndt@bu.edu

 

stock

Jasmyn Barringer
jbarring@bu.edu

 

 

stock

Chris Bartlett
cabart@bu.edu

Eric Bjornson
Primary fields: Nineteenth-Century American and transatlantic literature, addiction studies, the body, philosophy, ecology, the Gothic
ericlb@bu.edu

 

Megan Bowman 
Primary fields: 
early modern verse, prose fiction, and intellectual prose; the body; the history of science and medicine
bowmanmj@bu.edu

 

Margaret Boyd
Primary fields: twentieth and twenty-first century American fiction; Irish literature; narratives of trauma and illness; memory studies
mlboyd@bu.edu


BrophyJames Brophy
Primary Fields: 
Modernism; Twentieth Century British Literature; Nineteenth Century British Literature; Poetry and Poetics.
jbrophy@bu.edu

 

stockMax L. Chapnick
chapnick@bu.edu

 

 

stockCory Charpentier
ccharp@bu.edu

 

 

Greg Chase
Primary fields: 
American modernism, British modernism, ordinary language philosophy, Southern literature
gregchs@bu.edu

 

stockLiam Cruz Kelly
liamck@bu.edu

 

 

 

Jena DiMaggio
Primary fields: American Modernism and Postmodernism, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Affect Theory. 
jenald@bu.edu

 

christianR. Christian Engley
Primary fields: 
British and Irish modernism, film and film theory, lyric poetry, Marxism, psychoanalysis, gender and sexuality studies
rcengley@bu.edu


NausheenNausheen Eusuf
Primary fields: 
poetry & poetics, aesthetics, language & subjectivity
neusuf@bu.edu

 

 

Emily Gowen
Primary fields: Nineteenth-century American and transatlantic literature, poverty studies, economic history, history of print, history of the book, history of reading, histories and theories of the novel
egowen@bu.edu

 

John Hertz
Primary fields
: medieval literature, book history
hertzjj@bu.edu 

 

 

Adam Kane
Primary fields: the novel, film, aesthetics, 20th century fiction, British & Irish literature, philosophy
adamkane@bu.edu

 

 

Ethan_KingEthan King
Primary Fields: global modernism, global contemporary, spatial studies, urban political ecology, anthropocene, the body, phenomenology, ethics, precarity
eeking@bu.edu

 

Kristin Lacey
Primary fields: 
nineteenth-century American fiction and culture; women’s, gender, and sexuality studies; success and failure studies
klacey@bu.edu

 

stockDaniel Leonard
danleon@bu.edu

 

 

Ryanne McEvoy
Primary fields: 
Fiction, Modernism, Women’s and Gender Studies, Disability Studies, Experimental Writing
rmcevoy@bu.edu

 


Jon Najarian
Primary fields: modernism, visual art, comics, narrative, aesthetic philosophy
joncn@bu.edu

 

 

stock

Sophia Panayiotou
sophiaap@bu.edu

 

 

Korine Powers
Primary fields: post-war American fiction, post-war American film, gender and sexuality studies, critical race studies, culture and media studies
klpowers@bu.edu

 

stockRachel Ravina
rravina@bu.edu


stockJacqueline Retalis
jrjmr7@yahoo.com


stockBrian Russo
brusso@bu.edu

 

 

weird close up sideways

Noa Saunders
Primary fields: 20th century poetry, contemporary poetry, transatlantic modernism, textual studies, linguistics, pragmatics
noars@bu.edu

 

stockMckay Sheftall
sheftall@bu.edu

 

 

stockRyan Weberling
Primary fields: 
transatlantic modernism; history of fiction and empire; forms of life narrative; gender, sexuality, and critical race studies; digital humanities.
ryanweb@bu.edu

 

Holly Wiegand
Primary fields: Literature & Religion, 18th- and 19th-century British Literature, The Novel
hwiegand@bu.edu