Ph.D. Students

london_bard1

Current PhD students are listed below. Click on a name to view a full profile.

A B C D EG H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Alba_PhotoKen Alba
Primary fields: novel, philosophy, media studies, digital humanities, film, gender
kenalba@bu.edu

 

 

Evan Arndt
Primary fields: 
Global anglophone and postcolonial literature, west African fiction, the post-secular, Marxism, film
earndt@bu.edu

stock

Jasmyn Barringer
jbarring@bu.edu

 

Julia Mix Barrington
Primary fields: early modern drama, early modern poetry, early modern travel narratives
jpmb@bu.edu

 

stock

Chris Bartlett
cabart@bu.edu

stockEric Bjornson
ericlb@bu.edu

Megan Bowman 
Primary fields:
early modern verse, prose fiction, and intellectual prose; the body; the history of science and medicine
bowmanmj@bu.edu

stockMargaret Boyd
mlboyd@bu.edu

 


BrophyJames Brophy
Primary Fields:
Modernism; Twentieth Century British Literature; Nineteenth Century British Literature; Poetry and Poetics.
jbrophy@bu.edu

stockMax L. Chapnick
chapnick@bu.edu

stockCory Charpentier
ccharp@bu.edu

Greg Chase
Primary fields: 
American modernism, British modernism, ordinary language philosophy, Southern literature
gregchs@bu.edu

 

stockLiam Cruz Kelly
liamck@bu.edu

pardisPardis Dabashi
Primary fields:
French and Anglo-American modernism, film, narrative, the novel
pdabashi@bu.edu

 

 

Jena DiMaggio
Primary fields: American Modernism and Postmodernism, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Affect Theory. 
jenald@bu.edu

 

 

Shannon Draucker
Primary fields: 
Victorian literature; the novel; music-literature studies; history of science; women’s, gender, and sexuality studies
sdraucke@bu.edu

 

christianR. Christian Engley
Primary fields:
British and Irish modernism, film and film theory, lyric poetry, Marxism, psychoanalysis, gender and sexuality studies
rcengley@bu.edu


NausheenNausheen Eusuf
Primary fields: 
poetry & poetics, aesthetics, language & subjectivity
neusuf@bu.edu


Emily Gowen
Primary fields: Nineteenth-Century American and transatlantic fiction, cultural studies, intellectual history, critical race studies, gender and sexuality studies, ethics of reading, history of art, history of the book, print culture
egowen@bu.edu

 

John Hertz
Primary fields
: medieval literature, book history
hertzjj@bu.edu 

 

 

Annael Jonas-Paneth
Primary fields: 
nineteenth-century British literature, the novel, literature and the visual arts, the Bildungsroman, Victorian poetry, Romantic influence
annaeljp@bu.edu

 

 

stock

Adam Kane
adamkane@bu.edu

 

 

Ethan_KingEthan King
Primary Fields: global modernism, global contemporary, spatial studies, urban political ecology, anthropocene, the body, phenomenology, ethics, precarity
eeking@bu.edu

 

Lacey_photoKristin Lacey
Primary fields: 
nineteenth- and twentieth-century American fiction, satire, gender and sexuality studies
klacey@bu.edu

 

stockDaniel Leonard
danleon@bu.edu

 

 

Ryanne McEvoy
Primary fields: 
Fiction, Modernism, Women’s and Gender Studies, Disability Studies, Experimental Writing
rmcevoy@bu.edu


Jon Najarian
Primary fields: modernism, visual art, comics, narrative, aesthetic philosophy
joncn@bu.edu

 

 

stock

Sophia Panayiotou
sophiaap@bu.edu

stockKorine Powers
klpowers@bu.edu


stockRachel Ravina
rravina@bu.edu


stockJacqueline Retalis
jrjmr7@yahoo.com


stockBrian Russo
brusso@bu.edu

weird close up sideways

Noa Saunders
Primary fields: 20th century poetry, contemporary poetry, transatlantic modernism, textual studies, linguistics, pragmatics
noars@bu.edu

 

stockMckay Sheftall
sheftall@bu.edu

 

 

stockRyan Weberling
Primary fields: 
transatlantic modernism; history of fiction and empire; forms of life narrative; gender, sexuality, and critical race studies; digital humanities.
ryanweb@bu.edu

 

stockHolly Wiegand
hwiegand@bu.edu

 

 

patrickwhitmarshPatrick Whitmarsh
Primary fields: 
literature and science, post-World War II fiction, modernism/postmodernism, science fiction, critical theory
pwhitmar@bu.edu