Broomstones Bonspiel: December 2012

On December 8-9, BU along with MIT hosted the Broomstones Bonspiel. Three teams from BU competed in the event:

BU “A”: Kevin Leahy, Matt Huse, Guy Aridor and Bobby Marghielese

BU “B”: Pat Reidy, Jackson Wang, Kristen Gast

BU “C”: Rahat Bathija, Drew Berry, Mayer Liang, Michelle Callaway

The BU “A” team finished 1-2, the “B” team 2-1, and the “C” team 1-2.

The highlight of the event, however, may have been the bagpipe procession onto the ice before the final matches. See the video below for the ceremony:

Bagpipes Procession