Administrative Staff

Office Staff

Despina Bokios / Director of Operations
dbokios@bu.edu, 617-358-0955

  • account management and funding requests
  • temporary employee hiring
  • human resources
  • facilities requests
  • room assignments
  • oversees department staff and programs

Mirtha Cabello / Graduate Program Coordinator
cabello@bu.edu, 617-353-2623

  • graduate program
  • graduate student payments
  • TF assignments
  • graduate student ISSO liaison
  • graduate course scheduling
  • academic advising

Kelly Capri / Administrative Coordinator
kcapri@bu.edu, 617-353-9320

  • event coordinator
  • travel and expense report reimbursements for guests
  • travel arrangements
  • office supply ordering
  • room key distribution
  • building access
  • room reservations

Courtney Clark / Undergraduate Program Coordinator
cclark86@bu.edu, 617-353-7286

  • undergraduate program
  • transfer credits
  • course scheduling
  • classroom reservations
  • advisor liaison

Lindsey Glines / Proposal & Grants Administrator
lglines@bu.edu, 617-353-9457

  • proposal development
  • effort reporting

Anita Gupta / Grants Administrator
ratna@bu.edu, 617-353-5983

  • grant account management
  • undergraduate student hiring
  • faculty summer salary

Guoan Hu / Computer Resources Manager
ghu@bu.edu, 617-353-3931

  • department technology needs
  • equipment purchase consultant

Nancy Kostowski / Senior Accounts Technician
nancyk@bu.edu, 617-353-5340

  • EDF/SIF billing
  • printing code setup
  • phone inquiries, long distance code requests
  • SIF order and purchasing requests

Shaun Russell / Program Coordinator
sruss@bu.edu, 617-358-4853

  • research lab order and purchasing requests
  • website and publicity
  • travel and expense report reimbursements
  • travel arrangements

Darlene Vu / Administrative Assistant
darlenev@bu.edu, 617-353-9365

  • faculty, researcher, and visitor appointments
  • scheduling for the department chair
  • ISSO liaison for scholars
  • onboarding of faculty and researcher appointments

Teaching Lab

Erich Burton / Laboratory Manager
eburton@bu.edu, 617-353-2602

  • undergraduate teaching laboratories

Val Voroshilov / Lecture Demonstration Coordinator
valbu@bu.edu, 617-353-2634

  • undergraduate and graduate lecture demonstrations

Still not sure? Contact the Physics Department Front Desk at (617) 353-2600.