Twentieth-Century American

HopperCape Cod Morning, Edward Hopper

Alba_PhotoKen Alba
Primary fields: novel, philosophy, media studies, digital humanities, film, gender
kenalba@bu.edu

 

liacalhoun

Lia Sloth Calhoun
Primary fields: twentieth- and twenty-first-century American literature, spatial justice, spatial theory, human rights discourse, Native American literature, Ethnic-American literature
sloth@bu.edu

Greg Chase
Primary fields:
twentieth-century American fiction; modernism; transatlanticism; ordinary language philosophy
gregchs@bu.edu

pardisPardis Dabashi
Primary fields:
modernism, twentieth-century American fiction, film, film history and film theory, narratology
pdabashi@bu.edu

Florian Gargaillo Profile PicFlorian Gargaillo
Primary fields: poetry and poetics, twentieth-century literature, translation
fgargail@bu.edu

 

 

goldAlexandra Gold
Primary fields: 
Poetry and poetics, modern and postmodern poetry, literature and the visual arts, women’s, gender, and sexuality studies
agold25@bu.edu

 

Gowan_picEmily Gowan
Primary fields: Modernism, 19th Century Fiction, The Novel
egowen@bu.edu

 
 

kervinClaire Kervin
Primary fields:
twentieth-century American literature, the contemporary novel, environmental writing, ecocriticism, ethics
cekervin@bu.edu

 

Joyce Kim
Primary fields:
nineteenth-century American literature, twentieth-century American literature, African-American literature, Southern studies, trauma studies, intellectual and cultural history
joycekim@bu.edu

 

Ethan_KingEthan King
Primary Fields: global modernism, global contemporary, spatial studies, urban political ecology, anthropocene, the body, phenomenology, ethics, precarity
eeking@bu.edu

 

Lacey_photoKristin Lacey
Primary fields: 
nineteenth- and twentieth-century American fiction, satire, gender and sexuality studies
klacey@bu.edu

 


jonnajarian
Jon Najarian
Primary fields: modernism, philosophy, narrative
joncn@bu.edu

 

patrickwhitmarshPatrick Whitmarsh
Primary fields:
twentieth-century American fiction, science fiction, philosophy of history, philosophy of mind, the posthuman
pwhitmar@bu.edu